top of page

Welcome to
Intestinal Rehab
&
Transplant Unwrapped Kids!

We are very proud to announce that we are now: Intestinal Rehab & Transplant Unwrapped Kids!

IR&TUnwrappedKIDSLogo.png

As Transplant Unwrapped has grown and others have found us along the way, we have realized that our name is not reflective of the entire journey that we, as an organization, support. We hope you find our new name more inclusive and share our excitement with others about how we educate and support all on the intestinal failure, intestinal rehab and intestinal transplant journey. 

Help us in celebrating our new name, same mission, same vision! 

Intestinal Rehab & Transplant Unwrapped KIDS

(IRTxUKIDS)

Meet the Crew

Meet Orange Owen Click.png
Meet Andre Green Click.png
Meet Purple Max Click.png
Meet Lucy Blue Click.png
Click Black.png

Click to Explore!

Black Digestive System Home .png
Black SBS Homepage New.png
Black Intestinal Rehab Homepage.png
Black Intestinal Transplant Homepage .png

For Parents

This website contains videos, downloadable activity books, and coloring pages, links to online activities, and learning material for kids with short bowel syndrome, intestinal failure, those going through intestinal rehabilitation, and/or those going through intestinal and multivisceral transplantation.

On our main site, TransplantUnwrapped.org, you can find in-depth information on these topics for your use, including clinician interviews, handbooks, and other helpful handouts and downloads. We also hold monthly webinars and virtual support groups. You can also visit our Parent Resource Center on this site for helpful downloads. 

Please be aware our websites are not intended to be used as medical advice or to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, nor should it be used for therapeutic purposes or as a substitute for a health professional's advice. Intestinal Rehab & Transplant Unwrapped does not accept any liability for any injury, loss, or damage incurred by use of or reliance on the information presented. Please refer to your child's transplant team for specific medical advice or recommendations. 

Watch our social media accounts for posts about our community events and support!

​​

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events: 

  • New Caregivers Virtual Support Group on Wednesday, June 12th at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/4 pm PT 

  • Transplant Unwrapped Support Group on Wednesday

      June 26th at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/4 pm PT 

Caregivers Support with New Logo.png
Support Group with New Logo.png
bottom of page